Top Twenty-Five Christmas Albums


1. Merry Christmas – Mariah Carey

2. Christmas – Michael Bublé

3. Christmas From the Heart – David Archuleta

4. ReJoyce: The Christmas Album – Jessica Simpson

5. Merry Christmas with Love – Clay Aiken

6. Cee Lo’s Magic Moment – Cee Lo Green

7. The Lost Christmas Eve – Trans-Siberian Orchestra

8. My Kind of Christmas – Christina Aguilera

9. Merry Christmas II You – Mariah Carey

10. Happy Christmas… – Jessica Simpson

11. Christmas Is The Time…To Say I Love You – Katharine McPhee

12. Under the Mistletoe – Justin Bieber

13. Christmas Eve and Other Stories – Trans- Siberian Orchestra

14. American Idol: The Great Holiday Classics

15. Gold and Green – Sugarland

16. Let It Snow! – Michael Bublé

17. Glee: The Music, The Christmas Album
The word "Glee" is in large lowercase red print and centered on a green background with a Christmas bauble. Beneath it are the words "The Christmas Album" and above are "The Music", both in lowercase white font.
18. The Christmas Attic – Trans-Siberian Orchestra

19. These Are Special Times – Celine Dion

20. A Merry Little Christmas – Lady Antebellum

21. The Gift – Susan Boyle

22. Acoustic Hearts of Winter – Aly & AJ

23. Sounds of the Season: The Taylor Swift Holiday Collection – Taylor Swift
A young female with blond hair and blue eyes facing forward while holding the neck of guitar with her right hand.
24. The Secret of Giving: A Christmas Collection – Reba McEntire

25. Santa Claus Lane – Hilary Duff
A girl with blonde hair wearing a white sweater and blue jeans, throwing a red box into the air. She stands in front of a red electric scooter with several green and boxes on it, and a brown pole with two signs on top of it: a green one that reads "NORTH POLE" in capital letters on top, and a red one that reads "Santa Claus Lane" in capital letters below the other. Far behind her are a dark, starry sky and many buildings. Above the girl, "Hilary Duff" is written in cursive, white text.

It was so hard making this list! These albums are all different and I like different aspects of each. So what I did as a sort of compromise is I evaluated each one (I know, trying to get scientific here haha) on the timelessness and how much Christmas spirit each one has. The initial top ten is similar to last year’s, just a little different. I think Mariah Carey’s “Merry Christmas” set the bar really high for everyone else, but I think Michael Bublé’s “Christmas” from last year was a really really really close second. I was considering making it tied for first, but I think that would just be unfair. Also, I think Jessica Simpson’s “Happy Christmas…” and Katharine McPhee’s “Christmas Is The Time…To Say I Love You” should also be tied for tenth because I liked them both the same, but I ultimately picked Jessica’s over Katharine’s because I think Jessica has more spirit and also her album doesn’t have the boring spots that Katharine’s has. The boring spots are the reason Susan Boyle and Celine Dion ranked so low. I might get some major hate for this, but this is what I view as the best Christmas albums (that I’ve heard, at least). Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

